Desmon’s Destiny

Desmon

Desmon

Desmon Noble’s destiny was never questioned, never detoured. Raised by his father, still hurting from the loss of his mother, Desmon doesn’t trust people easily. To get passed the armor is a movement of faith.

His heart beats with passion for what was just and true by the ruling magistrates is his guide as Jalem’s faith is hers and family is Allen’s. He’s dogmatic, disciplined and always in the top three of any competition (trading places with Jalem and Allen).

He’ll defend any principle, any colleague, refusing to tolerate disrespect, yet quick to show distain to those who should know better, be it with tongue, hand, wand or sword. His wrath has been known to burn.

Jalem is his equal; Allen his ‘thorn.’ Will he become “Defender” or “Dissident?”

The poem below best describes him.

Desmon, too

Samurai Song

by Robert Pinsky

When I had no roof I made

Audacity my roof. When I had

No supper my eyes dined.

When I had no eyes I listened.

When I had no ears I thought.

When I had no thought I waited.

When I had no father I made

Care my father. When I had

No mother I embraced order.

When I had no friend I made

Quiet my friend. When I had no

Enemy I opposed my body.

When I had no temple I made

My voice my temple. I have

No priest, my tongue is my choir.

When I have no means fortune

Is my means. When I have

Nothing, death will be my fortune.

Need is my tactic, detachment

Is my strategy. When I had

No lover I courted my sleep.

Leave a Reply

